Kaine, Ros-Lehtinen, Sasse, Schadlow, Stefanik and Wollack join NED Board of Directors

The National Endowment for Democracy (NED) has elected six new members to its Board of Directors. U.S. Senators Tim Kaine (D-VA) and Ben Sasse (R-NE), U.S. Representative Elise Stefanik (R-NY), former U.S. Representative Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL), former Deputy National Security Advisor Dr. Nadia Schadlow, and former president of the National Democratic Institute Kenneth Wollack have each been elected to a three-year term on the NED Board.